Posted by: cookiemonger | March 12, 2010

Day 2c

Light day, writing-wise.  I wasn’t as sick, so I was able to go out with Ethan and Amy, which rocks.  🙂  We went to lunch together, and then we went to see Green Zone, after which we talked politics and my old decisions regarding military service.

We also went to a Gamestop and I got Final Fantasy XIII~~  Which means that I have something horribly tempting in the area of procrastination, but also a reward for long sessions.

Finished chapter two just now, and I’m thinking I might call it a day, at least for now.  Valerie has just gotten a bit deeper, and I have to say that it’s nice to pretend I have a plot.  There’s foreshadowing and everything.  Might also be attempts at a theme, which will help with a title, since the working title is pretty lame.

Words so far: 5,117 (which makes me think of Masterchief)

Leave a Reply

Categories

