Posted by: cookiemonger | March 14, 2010

Day 4

sleepy fox bandit

mood: tired

I got a mood theme.  [/geekiness]

Another slow day.  My brother shoinked my computer before I could email the story file to myself, so I ended up just taking advantage of the break last night, and of course slept in because I was up late.  ^^;

However!  I did do a lot of CreateSpace research, and I feel a little more confident in POD on the whole, as well as how this project is going to go.  I think I’m about 1/5 of the way through the story, with chapter four done.  Keeping up with my rate of about a chapter a day.  Each chapter is about 2500 words each, or six and a half pages, so they even up nicely.  Possibly too nicely, but I can only fuss in one direction.

Of course there are lots of ways to procrastinate, but mostly today is the fact that I’m tired and still a bit ill.  I’ll probably try to write some more later today, to alleviate the amount of writing that I’ll have to do tomorrow.

Words so far: 10,079

Leave a Reply

Categories

