Posted by: cookiemonger | March 15, 2010

Day 5

excited fox bandit

mood: excited

Almost didn’t manage it, but hooray, I came through.  I slept in like mad, then proceeded to nearly break my phone and eventually go out with Rachel and Alex.  I got a bathing suit for the hot springs trip, and it’s cute.  Kind of like a dress without sleeves.

Yes.

We got back to their house, cooked some really yummy rice and black beans concoction, and finally got to some movies~  The Invention of Lying and then Zombieland, yey!  TIoL was cute, worth watching, but Zombieland was kind of stupid in a lot of places.  The writers desperately needed to read The Zombie Survival Guide or just get some freakin’ common sense.  So.  Much.  Bullet-wasting.

And when Bill Murray scares Jesse Eisenberg, I practically cheered when he got shot.  Casting in that movie is crap.  Two words: BRUCE CAMPBELL.  And Woody Harrelson is about as badass as a pebble, and half as interesting.

Anyway, I did manage to get a surprising amount of writing done, mostly just while cooking and after Zombieland. Finished chapter five even though I didn’t think I would, and Milo introduced himself.  This is technically good, since his character changed immensely from the first concept (for the better), but might impact the length of the book.  And I have to redo all of my chapter synopses.

But I can do it.  I think.

Words so far: 12,676

Leave a Reply

Categories

