Posted by: cookiemonger | March 18, 2010

Day 8

mood: uncomfortable

I feel so horribly sore.

Today isn’t going to be as successful as yesterday, I can say that right now.  I started chapter nine last night, and it’s gone slowly.  Important scene, not necessarily boring to a reader, but boring to me.  It probably doesn’t help that I twisted my foot yet again going down the stairs.

However.  I have gotten roughly halfway through this chapter, so ha.  🙂  Entirely on schedule.  And I still love my idea, which is hard to hang onto sometimes.  No further synopses, however, I’m sure that inspiration will come to me when I need it to.  After all, there are probably only three more chapters after the point I have reached in my synopses.  It won’t hurt to work with what I have at this point.

Almost at the halfway mark, by the way!  Yay!

In the end, I did change the format to 5.5″x8.5″, and I like it a lot better.  I’m weird, I don’t like tall books as much as little shorty ones.  And I’m completely procrastinating.  Do not care.  Tired.

Words so far:

21456 / 50000 words. 43% done!

Leave a Reply

Categories

