Posted by: cookiemonger | March 23, 2010

Day 13

mood: discouraged

In a manner of thinking, I lost the entire day yesterday. No matter what I said, I didn’t expect to get absolutely nothing done.

On a happy note, I was able to spend a lot of time with my family, and I got to take care of Ben for pretty much the entire time, so his mom got a nice holiday.  But the side effect is that it means no one else helped until the evening, and by then I was too tired to really do anything.

It makes me happy to play with the baby and to take care of him–every time I do, I swear it shows how prepared I am to be a single mother D:–but it’s hard to let a day pass while getting no writing done at all.

Right now I’m by myself, and I’ve been writing ever since I woke up, so maybe I’ll catch a bit of luck and catch up for yesterday.  Chapter thirteen is done, at least.

Ten chapters to go, and seventeen days left.  The hot springs trip is in four days, so that will probably be another day I lose, but if I can weather yesterday’s lost time, then I can do it again.

I wonder if I should change my total wordcount to reflect how long I think the book is going to be…  It’s going to exceed 50K, I already know that.  Oh well.  Maybe later.

Words so far:

33200 / 50000 words. 66% done!

Leave a Reply

Categories

