Posted by: cookiemonger | March 23, 2010

Day 13b

mood: accomplished

HUZZAH.

I have caught up to myself.  Also, it feels nice to be getting closer to the end.  After all, I have a very bad relationship with book endings in general, even books that I didn’t write.  So I’m actually curious about how it ends.  Even though I know.  I like being a walking contradiction.

I still had plenty to do today, which is why that makes getting two chapters done in one day such an accomplishment.  My brain feels tired.  Every time I do something like this, I wonder how the heck I did it.  Especially when both of these chapters were such no-goes at the beginning.

Apparently we find out if there’s any conclusive romance in the book in tomorrow’s chapter.  Part of me says that dropping several hints and then doing nothing is skeevy, but oy.  I don’t want to be obvious either.

Haha, I still haven’t updated this thing to understand DST is in effect.  I’ll do that now.

Words so far: 35,809
Chapters: 14

Responses

  1. Yay! I know you can do it! Yay!


Leave a Reply

Categories

