Posted by: cookiemonger | April 4, 2010

Day 25

mood: determined

Crunch time, ladies and gentleman.

With five days to go, I am still 2 and a little more chapters shy of calling it a success.  Conference weekend hit me with a vengeance, and it didn’t help that today is Easter Sunday and we had a huge family dinner, which has left me nursing a sick stomach.  Huzzah for tea with vanilla and honey!

Even so, I am FINALLY looking at the tail-end of chapter 19.  Today I somehow managed to muck it out of dialogue-frenzy and into some actual moving around, and that saved its life in so many ways.  I’m hoping that the last two chapters will be run-of-the-mill in regards to the time I need.  And I think that I’m finally on the outside of stuff happening.

Oh wait, Tuesday is terribly important.  Dang.  I fail at planning.

Still.  I feel…if not confident, then at least hopeful that once I get past chapter 19, the rest should be much less difficult.  I think I accidentally brought in a plot-hole…wait no.  Lab stuff, so glass.  That won’t make sense to anyone but me.

Ugh.  I need to throw up.  But haha, I’m still writing, just skipping out from this entry every other word.

Words so far: 47, 818
Chapters: (nearly) 19
Pages: 167
Cups of tea: 4

Leave a Reply

Categories

