Posted by: cookiemonger | April 7, 2010

Day 28

mood: relaxed

Chapter 20 is done!

The ending was revised once again, for the same reason it was before, and it’s even better.  Although there are still some things that don’t get resolved, but I don’t see any way to resolve them.  Questions such as “What happens to XX?” exist but those are normal.  One other thing could be major, but I don’t think that it actually has to do with the point of view the story is told from…unless that’s just CMR. (covering my rear)

Anyway, I’m so close I can taste it.  Hit the 50,000 mark and there is just one chapter to go.  Hooray for sticking with things, and never mind failure.  This is actually going to happen.  Just gotta keep my eyes ahead and stay on-task.

Knowing me, I’ll finish right on the dot of the 11th hour, but that’s kinda okay.  And when I’m done, I’m going to go out with Rachel and get some curry.

Words so far: 51,043
Chapters: 20
Pages: 178
Skittles hoarded: half a bag

Leave a Reply

Categories

