Posted by: cookiemonger | June 15, 2010

deep breath

curious fox bandit

mood: anxious

Okay, finally got through all the stupid muck of formatting and filetypes.  I still hate them.  I’m going to have to just buy stupid Adobe Acrobat 9 Pro next time, it has the most annoying trial version NAG-WARE that I have ever had the displeasure of coming across.  Maybe I’ll ask for it for Christmas.

There’s a lot for me to hope for now.  Hope that my PDFs are okay–seriously crossing my fingers on those–hoping that I’ll get that job at Barnes & Noble, because things are getting a little too muckfactor.

And more than anything, hoping that I’ll be able to just live through the writing process again, since I have officially picked up A Question of Causes again.  Granted, I technically won NaNoWriMo with it last year (IN 14 DAYS!), but it’s only halfway done.  Not just because I planned it to be 100K, but also because the story is literally half over.  There’s a lot more still to do, and it’s been sitting absolutely still for at least six months.

It’s been so long since I haven’t felt blocked, and I don’t really think the horrible feeling is gone yet, but I was able to edit what I wrote last year.  Mostly I did it to get myself back up to speed on what I wrote, as well as to regain the voice I used to write the main character, Bianca Lang.  I also started up where I left off and got 360 words (hehe, 360) before I fell into the mess of CreateSpace stuff for The Island.

I wanted to go to bed two hours ago.  >.<;

Leave a Reply

Categories

