Posted by: cookiemonger | June 22, 2010

Proof positive

exhausted fox bandit

mood: exhausted

WHIRLWIND vacation, but came home to the proof copy on my desk.  This was a lot of fun, and I did exactly what I set out to do.  I wrote it in the time period I set for myself, despite obstacles and actually giving up at one point.  It’s not a long book, but it’s mine, and I know a lot of people will enjoy it.

I learned a lot, which is what I wanted the most, of course.  I learned that I will prefer a different size from now on, how to use Adobe Acrobat to embed fonts and other such important things, and seeing how it looks has taught me about putting covers together and book sizes.  Next time I think I’ll go with…

I talked to some of my favourite cousins about the book when I saw them in Phx, so I’ll have to remember to order them a copy and send it them.  Talking to them reminded me of all the stories we used to come up with together–the ones I told them so we could sleep at night, the ones we spun together just for a laugh…  It makes me want to keep writing.  It’s a good life I’ve got.

Leave a Reply

Categories

