Posted by: cookiemonger | March 19, 2010

Day 9

mood: bored

FINALLY finished. It’s so sad, that I love this story and I’m really enjoying writing it, but it’s hard to sit and do anything. Oh, ADHD. Leave me alone. 😛

Sadly, I really have nothing to say today.  The book has just passed 90 pages, and I’ve got a good idea of the ending.  I know how I’d like it to go, as well as how it should go.  With the tenth chapter done, that puts me at just about halfway.  I also have an idea for the story I want to write as soon as this one is finished.  The characters are at a rough stage in my ol’ imagination, but it’s a good enough place for them at the moment.

Also, The Island may just be the working title, but I can’t think of a better one.  It’s a YA novel, which I will probably classify as “adventure” or “sci-fi” although the sci-fi element is not until very near the end.  It could also be somewhat a mystery, but ah, genres.  Beh.

The next book I have in mind will have an older cast and likely be horror or sci-fi mystery.  If anyone really read this blog, I would ask what people like to read.  It isn’t that I need suggestions, it’s just that I know how much as a reader, that I would like to ask for what I want.  🙂  We live in a world where we can have that, to some extent.

Words so far:

26019 / 50000 words. 52% done!


Leave a comment

Categories